2016 Bench2Bench

The 9th running of this event took place on Sunday the 13th of March 2016.

Full Results; Click here…

Join us on Facebook to keep updated.


The results are calculated on a “guess-your-time” basis. Those that pre-guess their times closest to their actual finishing times are our winners.

5 km
1st | Lebogang Madise | difference: 1 second
2nd | Claire Muller | difference: 4 seconds
3rd | Teegan Trubshaw | difference: 10 Seconds
4th | Michael Thompson | difference: 13 Seconds
5th | Ali Edwards | difference: 19 Seconds

8 km
1st | Dee Ellis | difference: 5 seconds
2nd | Taylor Elizabeth | difference: 13 seconds
3rd | Charlotte Stolberg | difference: 14 seconds
4th | Samantha Burls | difference: 15 seconds
5th | Glen Dyer | difference: 33 seconds

Congratulations to our Top placed Finishers!

Disclaimer: Please note that these results have been captured from information written on race cards, which were not at all times legible. Errors may have thus arisen. We apologise in advance and assure you that we tried out utmost. Please let us know if there are any corrections that should be made.

More race details available on the Runner’s World website: RunnersWorld.co.za/Bench2Bench

The Bench2Bench – Run for Denis – is an annual memorial event that began in March 2008, to honour and remember Denis Nixon.
Denis was an ardent advocate of running and cycling, in which he always encouraged participation.
Those close to Denis pledged to keep his legacy alive and what better way than through a run that shares the outdoors, makes us feel great and allows us to connect with a community of like-minded individuals!